O.C Ukeje, Rita Dominic and Kunle Afolayan win big at Nollywood Movie Awards

Don’t wanna Miss NaijaTooSure Updates? Join us on BB::Pin:23828897. Facebook & on Twitter

Actors O.C Ukeje and Rita Dominic were big winners at the Nollywood Movie Awards which held last night (October 12, 2013) at the Intercontinental Hotel, Lagos.

Okeje, a new face on the scene and old timer Dominic walked away with the awards for ‘Best Lead Actor’ and ‘Best Lead Actress’ respectively for their roles in  ’Hoodrush‘ and ‘The Meeting‘.

Kunle Afolayan‘s 2012 comedy drama Phone Swap was however the biggest winner of the night, walking away with six plaques, including awards for ‘Best Movie’, ‘Best Cinematography’, ‘Best Screenplay’ and ‘Top Box Office Movie’.

Filmmaker Tunde Kelani who collaborated with Funke Akindele for the drama movie ‘Maami‘ won the ‘Best Indigenous Movie’ award with the latter bagging the award for ‘Best Actor Indigenous’.

The event was hosted by Segun Arinze (who replaced Basekmouth who went MIA) and Dakore Akande.

Check out the full winners list below…

BEST MOVIE Hoodrush Journey to self The Meeting Phone swap – Winner Udeme mmi Mrs Somebody

BEST LEAD ACTOR Bayo Alawiye – The Gods are still not to blame Gabriel Afolayan – First Cause Iyke Adiele – Broken OC Ukeje – Hoodrush – Winner Moses Armstrong – Udeme mmi Wale Ojo – Phone swap

BEST LEAD ACTRESS Rita Dominic – The Meeting – Winner Nse Ikpe Etim – Mr and Mrs Mercy Johnson – Dumebi Funke Akindele – Maami Bimbo Akintola – Hoodrush Uche Jombo – Mrs Somebody

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR Imeh Bishop Udoh – Udeme mmi Akin Lewis – Heros and Zeros Bimbo Manuel – Broken Gabriel Afolayan – Hoodrush Afeez Oyetoro – Phone swap Bob Manuel Udokwu – Adesuwa

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS Ngozi Ezeonu – Adesuwa Barbara Soky – Bridge of Hope Ada Ameh – Phone swap Chelsea Eze – Hoodrush Mary Chukwu – Broken

BEST ACTOR INDIGENOUS Ekere Nkanga – Kokomma Wole Ojo – Maami Segun ‘Lanko’ Ogunremi – Odasan Imeh Bishop Udoh – Udeme mmi – Winner

BEST ACTRESS INDIGENOUS Tope Brass – Odasan Belinda Effah – Kokomma Obonganwan Bennet-James – Udeme Mmi Funke Akindele – Maami – Winner

BEST INDIGENOUS MOVIE Udeme mmi Odasan Maami – Winner Kokomma

BEST DIRECTOR Mildred Okwo – The Meeting Lancelot Imasuen – Udeme mmi Dimeji Ajibola – Hoodrush Kunle Afolayan – Phone swap Tope Oshin Ogun – Journey to self – Winner

BEST EDITING Paul Apel – Mr and Mrs Yemi Jolaosho – Phone swap Victor Ehi-Amedu – Adesuwa Dimeji Ajibola – Hoodrush Okey Benson – The Meeting Kunle Adejuyigbe – Journey to self – Winner

BEST SOUND DESIGN Obi Emelonye – Last flight to Abuja – Winner Semiu Adewuyi – Kokomma Carl Raccah – Journey to self Olukunle Adegbite – The Gods are still not to blame Alex Njuguna – The meeting Dimeji Ajibola – Hoodrush

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY Alfred Chia – Heros and Zeros James Costello – Last flight to Abuja Shalom Uyi Enabulele – Broken Yinka Edward – Phone swap – Winner Jim Bishop – The Meeting Byron Ene – The Gods are still not to blame

BEST ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY Tunde Babalola – Maami Mildred Okwo/ Tunde Babalola – The Meeting Rita C Onwurah – Udeme mmi Dimeji Ajibola – Hoodrush Tchidi Chikere – Dumebi Kemi Adesoye – Phoneswap – Winner

BEST COSTUME DESIGN Jaiye Owolabi – The Gods are still not to blame – Winner Titi Aluko – Phone swap Ekene Okoye Mpon: Kiss and the brides Yolanda Okereke/ Aminat Olateju – Journey to self Wanger Ayu/ Rosaline Ijejem – Mr and Mrs Iyen Agbonifo – Adesuwa

BEST MAKE-UP Temisan Etsede – Adesuwa Touch of Glamour/Tobi Jeje- Phillip & Korede Olowoyo – Journey to self Tracy Iyoha – The Gods are still not to blame Jennifer Alegieuno – The Meeting – Winner Olivia Obasi – Broken

BEST SET DESIGN Pat Nebo – Phone swap Adeoye Bakare – Heros & Zeros Hilary Patrick – The Meeting Sango B’ Song – Last flight to Abuja – Winner

BEST SOUNDTRACK Truth – The Meeting Luke Corradine – Last flight to Abuja Patrick Mathias – Hoodrush – Winner Slam – Udeme Mmi Truth – Phone swap Oludare Olateju – The Gods are still not to blame

BEST DIASPORA MOVIE Man on Ground – Winner Alaalo Turning Point The past came calling Secret past

BEST SHORT MOVIE Unspoken – Winner 15 Minutes Epitaph Ogondah Blink Till Death do us apart

BEST RISING STAR MALE OC Ukeje – Hoodrush Ifeanyi Kalu – Kokomma Bobby Obodo – Mrs Somebody Uti Nwachukwu – In the cupboard – Winner

BEST RISING STAR FEMALE Linda Ejiofor – The Meeting Belinda Effah – Kokomma – Winner Ijeoma Agu – Hoodrush Rachel Isaac – Daisy Tehila Adiele – Broken Tess Abubakar – In the cupboard

BEST CHILD ACTOR Ayomide Abati – Maami Adeola Faseyi – Married but living single Regina Ojeogwu – Wave of Glory Obiora Samuel Olife – Broken Silence



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.