#TooSure: @WandeCoal back at top of @MTVBase official Naija top 10

Don’t wanna Miss NaijaTooSure Updates? Join us on BB::Pin:2883C140. Facebook & on Twitter

The Kick’ star Wande Coal makes a surprise move back to the top of this week’s MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 powered by Star Music.  ‘The Kick’ has still clearly got plenty of life in it as it kicks Iyanya back into number 2 position after just one week.

Wande Coal joins Ehis in the studio this week as special guest to talk about his personal success and to run through the top 10.

This week’s highest climbers are D’Banj, and Chidinma who each jump two places: D’Banj to number 5 thanks to ‘Don’t Tell Me Nonsense’; while Chidinma’s ‘E Mi Ni Baller’ settles in a number 6.  PSquare continues their slow but inexorable rise up the chart, moving smoothly from fourth to third position with ‘Personally’.

DJ Xclusive is the only new entry on this week’s Official Naija Top 10, entering the chart at number 10 with ‘No’.  Dropping out of the chart altogether this week is D’Prince with ‘Goody Bag’ – a surprise drop for last week’s number 3.

Postion Artist Song

1 Wande CoalThe Kick

2 IyanyaSexy Mama

3 P SquarePersonally

4 Ice PrinceVIP

5 D’banjDon’t tell me nonsense

6 ChindimaEmi ni Baller

7 FlavourChinny  Baby

8 Burna BoyRun my race

9 2faceRainbow

10 DJ XclusiveNo

Every week, the Official Naija Top 10 is put together by an elite judging panel of Nigerian broadcasters, music specialists and tastemakers, working with MTV Base to pick the winners and losers in the week’s chart. On the panel are Onos Ovueraye (Bella Naija.com), DJ Humility (Rhythm FM), DJ Jimmy Jatt, DJ Xclusive (Cool FM), Big Time (Rhythm FM), DJ Caise (The Beat FM), Toolz (The Beat FM) and Osagie Alonge (Nigerian Entertainment Today).

This week’s Official Naija Top 10 premiered on MTV Base on NTA on Friday 12 July, and can be seen onMTV Base (DStv Channel 322) on Tuesday 16 July @22.00 WAT, on AIT on Tuesday 16 July @ 21.30 WAT, and on STV  on Thursday 18 July @ 18.00 WAT.  Next week’s chart will be revealed on Friday 19 July on NTA@ 23.30 WAT.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.